We left Denver at 7:40 after leaving our car at an offsight parking area.    Absolutely no complaints about the flight.  However, we seem to be suffering from amnesia.  After picking up our rental car, we drove to Warner Robins to see our old place and spend the night.  It was as if we had never been here before!  Weird.  No kidding, the only thing we remember after 30+  years is our street

our-georgia-street

Our house, which looks a bit messy after all these years…

902-brookley

and the infamous slide where Ian burned his little 2-year-old legs on a hot day

infamous-slideCan you imagine–they havent replaced the tall old steel slide which was loads of fun for a youngster with a short plastic one that is no fun at all?  Don’t they care about kids  ;>)

I did have one panic attack today.  We checked our email and then went for a walk.  When we came back, my computer wouldn’t boot up.  That was a disaster for me as I am doing a power-point presentation tomorrow, which would be impossible without a computer.  Anyway, Mike to the rescue.  I called him and he told me to remove the battery, re-insert it and then try again.  Voila!  I am posting.  I owe you one, Mike!

