My last living uncle died on the 28th of October.  He is the last blood relative of my parents’ generation.  Uncle Frankie was a gentleman and a gentle man.  He worked hard for his family and saw his wife, Aunt Toni, through a very painful death. 

I last saw Uncle Frankie when he came to the deathbed of my Mom, 2 1/2 years ago.  He was frail, but he wanted to be with her.  For that, I will always be grateful.

Uncle Frankie’s death means my generation of siblings is on the top of pyramid.  That gives me pause for reflection on my own mortality.

Frank Lopez Cota    
Frank Lopez Cota our beloved father, left his family on earth October 28, 2009, to join his wife and family in heaven. Preceded in death by parents, Francisco and Lucinda Cota; wife, Tonita Bujanda and son, Eugene Cota. Survived by daughters, Clara (Martin), Gina, Frankie Rebecca and Lucinda; son, Frank James (Alejandra); grandchildren, Gabriel, Angelica, Antonio, Frankie, Rebecca, Adrian, Danielle and Helena; great-grandchildren, Anyssa, Amaya and Jaida. He was retired from Hughes Aircraft after 32 years. Our dad loved his family. He enjoyed fishing, hunting, reading and crossword puzzles. He will be forever in our hearts and greatly missed.
